top of page
  • Writer's picturepokady

Update + Fanart

Updated: Dec 25, 2020

Since I'm really into drawing fanart, I thought it would be fun to include new fanart that I make onto this site (but not necessarily included into the galleries; such as sketches, and the work in progresses.) I will do my best to keep this site updated! Onto the news!!!


I started reading a new manga, it's called Witch Hat Atelier by Kamome Shirahama. It's a really wonderful read and I definitely recommend it! It's a wonderful fantasy about a young girl named Coco who becomes a witch apprentice! The art is very gorgeous (Shirahama-sensei is very talented!!!) and the author does their absolute best to invoke that medieval feel, a very typical setting for fantasies. Please get the chance to check it out!


Anyways, I love what I have read so far that I had to draw some fanart (see below).



Left: I started laying down the colors for the work


Middle: I finished the work! I initially shared it onto Twitter only to find out that I failed to draw her sleeves. By the time I realized, the author (Shirahama-sensei) saw my art;;;


Right: I updated the art with a more accurate outfit for her.


And that's it! I hope to continue this blog more!

6 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page