top of page
  • Writer's picturepokady

Tabling at UW Winter Maker's Fair

Updated: Dec 25, 2020

Hmm, it looks more like this blog is being updated monthly. It's a bit more consistent I suppose.


Here's the update: I got the chance to table for the first time this year! It was an event at UW called the Winter Maker's Fair. It was super fun getting to meet and talk with everyone. I haven't gotten the opportunity to table since Sakuracon 2018 so it was super refreshing! I made a new print, some new stickers, and button! Repped some Legend of the Galactic Heroes!


Here's a closer look at the buttons and stickers!


It was really interesting to table at Maker's Fair as my style and merchandising is definitely more for the anime community and the event was for the general audience. But I still had funny thinking of new table set ups and decorations. As well as tabling by myself! I usually share a table and it was actually really nice to have so much room!


Another note: I'll be selling some of my merchandise online (hopefully soon) as I was originally going to table at HuskyX but the event was cancelled out of concern for covid-19. So I ended up going with friends to a cool cafe event in Vancouver instead! It was super fun in Canada, but I wish I had the chance to table. But I rather everyone be safe!


Other than that I've been drawing a lot more sketches for Granblue Fantasy as they had a new event story with a villain that's very much my type.... I love it.... I'm not sure if I should post the pictures right now. I might do another post filled with all of the work I made for him.


Until my Granblue Fantasy mega post I suppose!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page